Is Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Deleted?

  • Bankruptcy Chapter 7

Is Chapter 7 Bankruptcy Deleted?

Filing for bankruptcy can be quite an emotional experience for people. It is difficult to admit that you have been unable to manage your finances in a proper fashion. What is worse is that bankruptcy becomes public record and is reflected on your credit history. This makes it difficult for people to obtain new credit at reasonable rates or even get a job. However, Los Angeles based bankruptcy law firm Recovery Law Group informs that bankruptcy records are deleted ten years from filing date in case of Chapter 7 and seven years from the filing date in case of Chapter 13. This is because usually no debts are paid in case of former, while some portion of the debt is paid through the repayment plan in the latter case. It is important to note that the discharge date won’t have any effect on the deletion or inclusion of accounts in bankruptcy. For any clarity about bankruptcy, you can call 888-297-6023 and consult with experienced attorneys.


2019-08-29T09:27:09+00:00